CommonsCamp – Grenoble 2018

A CommonsCamp will take place at Grenoble (France) August 22 to 26, during the Summer University of the French social movements.

CommonsCamp programme

CommonsCamp programme

An open and self-organized gathering, this event is structured into 3 modules: COMMONS, MUNICIPALISM and RIGHTS TO THE CITY and MAPS and SYNERGY meetings, both dedicated to making digital tools for the commoners. The CommonsCamp will end with a workshop dedicated to identify possible follow-ups or next steps.

Two exhibitions will be held during the event : “Les communs” (Commons) and “Les voies de la démocratie” (Ways of democracy).

This CommonsCamp will be focussing on actionable knowledge and skills in the field of urban commons. It intends to stimulate the emergence and the realisation of concrete projects and collaboration between the commoners.

For more information, have a look at the program: FR or EN, to the list of contributors/participants.

All the information (program, preparation, contributors, actions, budget already online) is accessible here.

There will be interpreting in FR and EN during the plenary meetings. For the other activities, the organisers and facilitator will make sure that everybody will be able to participate (ex. : through whispering interpreting).

Documentation (note taking, photos, audio/video) will be a collective endeavour, everybody being invited to contribute to our collective pool of knowledge. A group of volunteers will assist the harvest and publishing of the content on the web, on a daily basis.

You can already start to contribute by sending messages to this list, by editing a pad or by sending requests or materials to Mélanie Pinet or Frédéric Sultan : fredericsultan@gmail.com.

Posted 27 Jul 2018

CommonsCamp – Grenoble 2018

Un CommonsCamp aura lieu à Grenoble (France) du 22 au 26 août, lors de l’Université d’été des mouvements sociaux français.

CommonsCamp programme

CommonsCamp programme

Rassemblement ouvert et auto-organisé, cet événement est structuré en 3 modules: COMMUNS, MUNICIPALISME et DROITS À LA VILLE et CARTOGRAPHIE et SYNERGY, deux réunions dédiés à la fabrication d’outils numériques pour les commoners. Le CommonsCamp se terminera par un atelier destiné à identifier les suites possibles ou les prochaines étapes.
Deux expositions seront organisées lors de l’événement: « Les communs » et « Les voies de la démocratie« .

Ce CommonsCamp se concentrera sur le partage des connaissances et des compétences pratiques déployées dans le domaine des communs urbains. Il vise à stimuler l’émergence et la réalisation de projets concrets et de collaborations futures entre les commoners.

Pour plus d’informations, jetez un oeil au programme: en ANGLAIS
ou bien en FRANÇAIS, à la liste des contributeurs / participants.

Toutes les informations (programme, préparation, contributeurs, actions, budget sont accessibles en ligne.

Le CommonsCAmp bénéficie d’une interprétation en FR et EN lors des réunions plénières. Pour les autres activités, les organisateurs et le facilitateur feront en sorte que tout le monde soit en mesure de participer (ex: interprétation en chuchotant).

La documentation (prise de notes, photos, audio / vidéo) sera un effort collectif, chacun étant invité à contribuer à notre récolte collective de connaissances. Un groupe de bénévoles assistera quotidiennement à la récolte et à la publication du contenu sur le Web.

Vous pouvez déjà commencer à contribuer en envoyant des messages à cette liste, en
éditant un pad ou en envoyant des demandes ou du matériel à Mélanie Pinet ou FrédéricSultan: fredericsultan@gmail.com.

Bel été à tous !

Publié le 27 Jul 2018